SDE: School Nutrition Programs

School Nutrition Programs


Child Nutrition Programs  |  Program Guidance  |  Forms  |  Resources    Nutrition Education 


{Students eating lunch}   Afterschool Snack Program (ASP)
  Food Distribution Program (FDP)
  Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP)
  National School Lunch Program (NSLP)
  School Breakfast Program (SBP)
  Seamless Summer Option (SSO) of the NSLP
  Special Milk Program (SMP)

QUICK LINKS
 Claim Submission Schedule  Online Application and Claiming System
 for Connecticut Child Nutrition Programs
 New July 2015
  • Procedures, User IDs, Passwords and Access for School Nutrition Programs  [PDF]   
    New July 2015
 Direct Certification
 Meal Patterns
 Operational Memos
 Program Guidance

CONSULTANTS FOR SCHOOL NUTRITION PROGRAMS
County Consultant
  • Fairfield County
  • Fionnuala Brown
    fionnuala.brown@ct.gov
    860-807-2129
  • Hartford County (towns/cities beginning with A-R)
  • Teri Dandeneau
    teri.dandeneau@ct.gov
    860-807-2079
  • Hartford County (towns/cities beginning with S-W)
  • Windham County
  • Susan Alston
    susan.alston@ct.gov
    860-807-2081
  • Litchfield County
  • Allison Calhoun-White
    allison.calhoun-white@ct.gov
    860-807-2008
  • Middlesex County
  • Tolland County
  • Andy Paul
    andrew.paul@ct.gov
    860-807-2048
  • New Haven County
  • Jackie Schipke
    jackie.schipke@ct.gov
    860-807-2123
  • New London County
  • Monica Pacheco
    monica.pacheco@ct.gov
    860-807-2073
    Connecticut State Department of Education
    Bureau of Health, Nutrition, Family Services and Adult Education
    Child Nutrition Programs
    25 Industrial Park Road, Middletown, CT 06457
    Telephone: 860-807-2050 Fax: 860-807-2127


    USDA Nondiscrimination Statement
    CSDE Nondiscrimination Statement




    Content Last Modified on 8/20/2015 11:26:20 AM