SDE: School Nutrition Programs

School Nutrition Programs


Child Nutrition Programs  |  Program Guidance  |  Forms  |  Resources    Nutrition Education 


{Students eating lunch}   Afterschool Snack Program (ASP)
  Food Distribution Program (FDP)
  Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Program (FFVP)
  National School Lunch Program (NSLP)
  School Breakfast Program (SBP)
  Seamless Summer Option (SSO) of the NSLP
  Special Milk Program (SMP)

QUICK LINKS
 Claim Submission Schedule  Online Application and Claiming System
 for Connecticut Child Nutrition Programs
  • Procedures, User IDs, Passwords and Access for School Nutrition Programs  [PDF]
 Direct Certification
 Meal Patterns
 Operational Memos
 Program Guidance

CSDE SCHOOL NUTRITION PROGRAMS STAFF
  • Fairfield County (Includes Region 9)
  • Litchfield County (Includes Regions 1, 6, 7, 12 and 14)
Fionnuala Brown
fionnuala.brown@ct.gov
860-807-2129
  • Hartford County (Includes Region 10)
Teri Dandeneau
teri.dandeneau@ct.gov
860-807-2079
  • Middlesex County (Includes Regions 4, 13 and 17)
  • Tolland County (Includes Regions 8 and 19)
  • Windham County (Includes Region 11)
Susan Alston
susan.alston@ct.gov
860-807-2081
  • New Haven County (Includes Regions 5, 15 and 16)
Jackie Schipke
jackie.schipke@ct.gov
860-807-2123
  • New London County
Kelly Mero
kelly.mero@ct.gov
860-807-2073
OTHER CSDE STAFF
Claims Processing
Special Milk Program (SMP)
Avis Kelly
avis.kelly@ct.gov
860-807-2013
Community Eligibility Provision (CEP)
School Wellness Policy
Donna Heins
donna.heins@ct.gov
860-807-2082
Healthy Food Certification (HFC)
Nutrition Education
Susan Fiore
susan.fiore@ct.gov
860-807-2075
Food Distribution Program (USDA Foods) Allison Calhoun-White
allison.calhoun- white@ct.gov
860-807-2008

Monica Pacheco
monica.pacheco@ct.gov
860-807-2086
Seamless Summer Option (SSO) of the NSLP Caroline Cooke
caroline.cooke@ct.gov
860-807-2144
  CSDE Directories
Connecticut State Department of Education
Bureau of Health, Nutrition, Family Services and Adult Education
Child Nutrition Programs
25 Industrial Park Road, Middletown, CT 06457
Telephone: 860-807-2050 Fax: 860-807-2127


USDA Nondiscrimination Statement
CSDE Nondiscrimination Statement




Content Last Modified on 12/1/2016 9:27:04 AM