SDE: 2014 Back to School Materials

Commissioner's Back to School Materials

August 19, 2014

Annual Back to School Meeting for Superintendents 2014 [PDF]




Superintendent Survey Results

  • Stefan Pryor, Commissioner
  • Dianna Roberge-Wentzell, Chief Academic Officer

Academic Office: Presentation of CCSS taskforce results

  • Dianna Roberge-Wentzell, Chief Academic Officer
  • Nathan D. Quesnel, East Hartford Superintendent (also co-chair of Gov.'s CCSS taskforce)

Talent Presentation: Professional Learning Systems and Superintendent Development of Administrator Evaluation Plans

  • Sarah Barzee,
    Chief Talent Officer
  • Elizabeth E. Feser,
    Milford Superintendent

Student Supports Presentation: Student Support Updates, Emergency Mobile Psychiatric Services and School-based Mentoring

  • Charlene Russell-Tucker, Chief Operating Officer 
  • Abby I. Dolliver,
    Norwich Superintendent

Turnaround Presentation: District Improvement Planning: The Bloomfield Story

  • Morgan Barth, Turnaround Division Director
  • James Thompson Jr., Bloomfield Superintendent

Academic Presentation: Early College

  • Dianna Roberge-Wentzell, Chief Academic Officer
  • Manuel Rivera, Norwalk Superintendent

Office of Early Childhood: School readiness expansion; Smart Start; and PK learning standards

  • Myra Jones-Taylor, Commissoner

Arts Announcements and Closing remarks  

  • Stefan Pryor, Commissioner

Content Last Modified on 9/30/2014 9:14:06 AM